Scrum Certified Developer Badge

Certified Scrum Developer Training

Target group: Java Developers with OOP-Design Know-How
* Course details may differ for on-site events.
Registration

Scrum. Agile Software Development. Lean. Many of us are now familiar with these current buzzwords.

The Training sessions are usually held in German. Please contact us if you are interested in Training sessions in English.

Disclaimer: This training will be held remotely!

Software developers in Scrum projects regularly face two challenges. On the one hand, they must know and understand the Scrum framework with its rules and principles, while on the other, they must be familiar with such techniques as Test Driven Development, Pair Programming, and Continuous Integration in order to adequately handle the agility of the requirements in a Scrum project. Both the Scrum framework itself and agile development techniques have the same major prerequisite, however – a rethink, sometimes a radical one, when it comes to actually coding software. This course teaches this “mindset change” through a variety of practical exercises and tasks.

The focus of the course is a four-hour programming project in which the participants will work as a team to develop a web application in Java using agile development techniques (Pair Programming, Continuous Integration, and Test Driven Development).

In order to complete the exercises, each participant will need to bring a laptop equipped with a Java development environment. We recommend the IntelliJ IDEA Community Edition, which is available for all major operating systems.

Agenda:

  • Introduction of Scrum: Roles, events and artifacts
  • Introduction to agile development techniques:
    • Pair programming
    • Test Driven Development
    • Continuous integration
  • Code refactoring and iterative / incremental work
  • Basics of agile software architecture
  • Programming project: Development of a Java web application using Scrum and agile development techniques

Note:

  • The course fee includes Training materials, certificates of participation, lunches, drinks and snacks.
  • Participants must bring their own laptop to the Training sessions.

 

Registration „Certified Scrum Developer Training“ Training Description PDF, 114.96 kB

Scrum Certified Developer Badge

Certified Scrum Developer Training

Zielgruppe: Java-Entwickler:innen (OOP-Design Know-How vorausgesetzt)
* Bei Inhouse-Veranstaltungen können diese Angaben abweichen.
Anfrage stellen

Scrum. Agile Software Entwicklung. Lean. Aktuelle Schlagworte, unter denen sich viele mittlerweile etwas vorstellen können.

Software-Entwickler:innen in Scrum-Projekten stehen regelmäßig vor zwei Herausforderungen: zum einen müssen sie das Scrum-Framework mit seinen Regeln und Prinzipien kennen und verstanden haben, zum anderen benötigen sie Kenntnisse über Techniken wie Test Driven Development, Pair Programming und Continuous Integration, um mit der Agilität der Anforderungen in einem Scrum-Projekt adäquat umgehen zu können. Beides, das Scrum-Framework selbst und die agilen Entwicklungstechniken, erfordern jedoch ein – teilweise radikales – Umdenken, was das eigentliche Schreiben von Software angeht. Dieser „Mindset Change“ wird in diesem Training durch viele praktische Übungen und Aufgaben vermittelt.
Im Zentrum des Trainings steht ein vierstündiges Programmierprojekt in welchem die Teilnehmer:innen unter Verwendung der agilen Entwicklungstechniken (Pair Programming, Continuous Integration, Test Driven Development) im Team eine Web-Applikation in Java entwickeln.

Für die Übungen benötigt jede:r Teilehmer:in einen Laptop mit einer eingerichteten Java Entwicklungsumgebung. Wir empfehlen hier die für alle gängigen Betriebssysteme verfügbare IntelliJ IDEA Community Edition.

Agenda:

  • Einführung in Scrum: Rollen, Events und Artefakte
  • Einführung in die Agilen Entwicklungstechniken:
    • Pair Programming
    • Test Driven Development
    • Continuous Integration
  • Code-Refactoring und iteratives/inkrementelles Arbeiten
  • Grundlagen von agiler Software-Architektur
  • Programmierprojekt: Entwicklung einer Java Web-Applikation unter Verwendung von Scrum und agilen Entwicklungstechniken

Hinweis:

  • Die Kursgebühr beinhaltet Schulungsunterlagen sowie das Zertifikat zum Certified Scrum Developer.
  • Es muss ein eigenes Notebook vorhanden sein.
Anfrage stellen „Certified Scrum Developer Training“ Trainingsbeschreibung PDF, 94.51 kB