Referenzen Header

Case Studies & References

Our customers and projects have very different requirements and need customised solutions. Here you can read some of our case studies.

Our projects and clients all have one thing in common: they all require our extensive technological expertise, which we can bring to bear on the most diverse contexts, constellations and complex situations.

Using technology to inspire our clients. And ourselves.

1 & 1 Mail & Media GmbH: geo-redundant Kubernetes hardware cluster created in just six months

Creating a modern microservices platform within an organically developed infrastructure is no easy task, either in theory or in practice. That such a project can not only succeed, but can also turn the division involved into a kind of role model is demonstrated by a joint project undertaken by 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH and inovex in which a 1&1 infrastructure was deployed on modern Kubernetes clusters in just a few months.

1&1 Internet SE: Developing an interview tool for creating custom websites based on cutting-edge web technologies

Website builders have been extremely popular for years, due to the fact that they allow even less tech-savvy users to showcase their ideas and businesses online and thus to considerably increase their reach. Working with inovex GmbH, 1&1, Europe's leading webhosting service (www.1und1.info), has expanded its 1&1 MyWebsite website builder to include an innovative design service which allows customers and web designers to interact in real time.

ARCUS Hospitals and Medical Practices: Development of a Digital Patient Portal

For the ARCUS clinics and practices, inovex has created a new digital patient portal that not only enables patients to book appointments digitally, but also makes all information about their treatment plan accessible. At the same time, administration was made easier for the clinic staff.

Arvato Bertelsmann: Optimised Fraud Detection in Microsoft Azure

arvato Financial Solutions is collaborating with Microsoft, Cloud and Big Data specialist inovex GmbH, and three pilot e-commerce customers on an innovation project to create a Big Data architecture based on Microsoft Azure. The team will use the project to evaluate how the combination of Cloud Computing, Big Data and advanced analytics can improve fraud prevention and facilitate the development of new financial BPO services.

beyerdynamic: Headphone Production 4.0

beyerdynamic has stood for high-end headphones, microphones and conference systems since 1924. The products manufactured by the company, which is headquartered in Heilbronn, Germany, deliver audio technology with outstanding sound quality. As a leading audio brand, beyerdynamic integrates innovation into both its audio-technology products themselves and its production processes. It was for one of their innovative production projects that beyerdynamic leveraged inovex's expertise.

Bosch: Developing an Enterprise App for Auditing Vendors

Every year, the long-standing vehicle parts manufacturer Bosch uses hundreds of audits to keep tabs on its global vendors at their various premises – a complex process which will, thanks to a customised mobile app from inovex, soon run seamlessly and digitally from the factory floor to a central database. The result? Better quality data is more efficiently collected and more quickly available.

Get in touch!

Jörg Ruckelshauß

Head of Marketing & Communications

Referenzen Header

Case Studies & Referenzen

Unsere Kunden und Projekte haben sehr unterschiedliche Anforderungen und erfordern individuelle Lösungen. Lesen Sie hier einige unserer Case Studies.

Unsere technologische Kompetenz wird von unseren Kunden sehr geschätzt. Wir erarbeiten in unterschiedlichsten Domänen in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für komplexe Problemstellungen.

Unten finden Sie eine Auswahl unserer Kunden, inklusive einer Kurzbeschreibung des Projekts oder einer ausführlichen Case Study! Über das Häkchen können Sie die Anzeige auf Case Studies beschränken.

Wir nutzen Technologien, um unsere Kunden glücklich zu machen. Und uns selbst.

1&1 Internet SE: Entwicklung eines Interview Tools für die maßgeschneiderte Erstellung von Websites

Website-Baukästen erfreuen sich seit Jahren großer Beliebtheit, erlauben sie doch auch technologisch weniger versierten Anwendern, ihre Unternehmen und Ideen im Web zu präsentieren und ihre Reichweite so deutlich zu vergrößern. Gemeinsam mit der inovex GmbH hat 1&1, Europas führender Webhoster (www.1und1.info), seinen Web-Baukasten „1&1 MyWebsite“ um einen innovativen Design-Service erweitert, der Kunden und Webdesigner in Echtzeit im Dialog verbindet.

Case Study lesen

1&1 Mail & Media GmbH: In 6 Monaten zum georedundanten Kubernetes Hardware Cluster

Eine moderne Plattform für Microservices in einer historisch gewachsenen Infrastruktur aufzubauen ist weder in der Theorie noch in der Praxis ein leichtes Unterfangen. Dass ein solches Vorhaben aber nicht nur gelingen kann, sondern dem Geschäftsbereich sogar eine Art Vorbildfunktion beschert, zeigt das gemeinsame Projekt von 1&1 Mail & Media GmbH und inovex. Hier wurde eine 1&1-Bereichsinfrastruktur innerhalb weniger Monate auf modernen Kubernetes-Clustern bereitgestellt.

Case Study lesen

ARCUS Kliniken und Praxen: Entwicklung eines digitalen Patientenportals

Für die ARCUS Kliniken und Praxen hat inovex ein neues digitales Patientenportal erschaffen, das Patient:innen nicht nur die digitale Terminbuchung ermöglicht, sondern auch sämtliche Infos rund um ihren Behandlungsplan einsehbar macht. Gleichzeitig wurde für das Klinikpersonal die Verwaltung erleichtert.

Case Study lesen

Arvato Bertelsmann: Optimierte Betrugserkennung auf Microsoft Azure

In einem Innovationsprojekt realisiert arvato Financial Solutions gemeinsam mit Microsoft, dem Cloud- und Big-Data-Spezialisten inovex GmbH und drei Pilotkunden aus dem E-Commerce-Bereich eine Big-Data-Architektur auf Microsoft Azure und lotet damit aus, wie durch die Kombination von Cloud Computing, Big Data und Advanced Analytics Betrugserkennung verbessert und neue Finance BPO-Services entwickelt werden können.

Case Study lesen

beyerdynamic: Kopfhörer-Herstellung 4.0

beyerdynamic steht seit 1924 für hochwertige Kopfhörer, Mikrofone und Konferenzsysteme. Die Produkte des Unternehmens mit Hauptsitz in Heilbronn liefern Audiotechnik in herausragender Klangqualität. Als führende Audio-Marke integriert beyerdynamic immer wieder technologische Innovationen sowohl in die audiotechnischen Produkte selbst als auch in die Produktionsabläufe. Bei einem solchen Innovationsprojekt im Bereich der Produktion hat beyerdynamic die Kompetenzen von inovex genutzt.

Case Study lesen

Bosch: Entwicklung einer Enterprise App

Jedes Jahr überprüft der traditionsreiche Automobilzulieferer Bosch in Hunderten von Audits seine weltweiten Lieferanten vor Ort – ein aufwändiger Prozess, der künftig von der Werkshalle bis in die zentrale Datenbank nahtlos digitalisiert verläuft. Möglich wird dies durch eine von inovex maßgeschneiderte mobile App. Das Ergebnis: Daten von besserer Qualität werden effizienter erfasst und stehen schneller bereit.

Case Study lesen

Wie können wir Sie unterstützen?

Jörg Ruckelshauß

Head of Marketing & Communications